Home
Friends of GB church
History
Parish Plan
Neighbourhood Plan
War Memorial
1901 Census
Parish Council
Businesses
Photo Gallery
Parochial Church Council
John Belstead Playing Field Project
Great Bealings Windmills
BT Phone Box
Bealings Environmental Group
Freedom of Information Act
Historical Residents
Local news online
Links
Other local information
Jubilee Japes 2012

Parish Council

The Great Bealings Parish Council meets regularly in the Village Hall. Topics range from organising village events, reviewing local planning applications, dealing with traffic issues, clearing litter, and dealing with local footpath maintenance.

Minutes and Agenda

Budgets and Accounts

Data Protection

Policy Documents

Councillors

Name Position Telephone number Email address
Charles Barrington Chairman 01473 735684 chairman.gbpc@gmail.com
Anthony Sheppard Vice Chairman 01473 735850 anthony.sheppard@googlemail.com
Colin Hedgley   01473 738468 colin.hedgley@eastsuffolk.gov.uk
John Carter-Jonas Tree Warden 01473 735255 jcarterjonas400@yahoo.co.uk
Martin Cripps Footpath Officer 01473 738997  
Mrs Sally Johnson Village Hall Rep 01473 735230 sallyscape@hotmail.com
Paul Norris   01473 738572 pnorris@bootconstruction.co.uk
Rob Munn   07850 414817 robmunn.gbpc@gmail.com

Parish Clerk: Mrs Dee Knights Tel: 01473 624240
Email: greatbealingspc@hotmail.co.uk
Address: Dunure, 39 Avocet Lane, Martlesham Heath, Ipswich, IP5 3SF

District Councillors:

Colin Hedgley: colin.hedgley@eastsuffolk.gov.uk
Tony Fryatt: tony.fryatt@eastsuffolk.gov.uk

County Councillor:

Andrew Reid: andrew.reid@suffolk.gov.uk

Meeting dates for 2020:

Monday 13th January
Monday 9th March
May (date to be confirmed) - Annual Parish Meeting + Annual Meeting of PC
Tuesday 7th July
Thursday 3rd September
Wednesday 18th November (new date with effect from from 9 September)

Members of the public are welcome to come to all Parish Council meetings which start at 7 pm at the Committee Room of the Village Hall. The May meeting is the Annual Parish meeting which also starts at 7 pm and is held in the Village Hall.

New Planning Applications

Accessibility

Parish Council documents are required to be accessible to the whole community. How our seb site complies, and to use accessibility features is explained on our Accessibility Statement.

Home ]