Home
Friends of GB church
History
Parish Plan
Neighbourhood Plan
War Memorial
1901 Census
Parish Council
Businesses
Photo Gallery
Parochial Church Council
John Belstead Playing Field Project
Great Bealings Windmills
BT Phone Box
Bealings Environmental Group
Freedom of Information Act
Historical Residents
Local news online
Links
Other local information
Jubilee Japes 2012

Parish Council

The Great Bealings Parish Council meets regularly in the Village Hall. Topics range from organising village events, reviewing local planning applications, dealing with traffic issues, clearing litter, and dealing with local footpath maintenance.

Minutes and Agenda

Budgets and Accounts

Data Protection

Policy Documents


ANNUAL PARISH MEETING

7.00p.m. Monday 19th April 2021

By video conference - please contact the Clerk by 5.00pm on 18th April to be sent a link to the Zoom meeting

All residents are welcome to attend and hear of the Council's work over the last two years and discuss any issues. We hope that you will be able to join us.

All community groups are also invited to attend and give a report on their activities. Please contact the Clerk before the meeting if you would like to give a report. A routine Parish Council Meeting will take place immediately afterwards.

For further information please contact Dee Knights, Clerk
Tel: 01473 624240
greatbealingspc@hotmail.co.uk

Councillors

Name Position Telephone number Email address
Charles Barrington Chairman 01473 735684 chairman.gbpc@gmail.com
Colin Hedgley   01473 738468 colin.hedgley@eastsuffolk.gov.uk
John Carter-Jonas Tree warden 01473 735255 jcarterjonas400@yahoo.co.uk
Mrs Sally Johnson Village Hall Rep 01473 735230 sallyscape@hotmail.com
Rob Munn   07850 414817 robmunn.gbpc@gmail.com
Steve Condon   01473 735561 stevecondon.gbpc@gmail.com
Regan Scott Footpath rep 01473 735308 regan2487@gmail.com
Sue Prentice   01473 738312 sueprentice@btinternet.com

Parish Clerk: Mrs Dee Knights Tel: 01473 624240
Email: greatbealingspc@hotmail.co.uk
Address: Dunure, 39 Avocet Lane, Martlesham Heath, Ipswich, IP5 3SF

District Councillors:

Colin Hedgley: colin.hedgley@eastsuffolk.gov.uk
Tony Fryatt: tony.fryatt@eastsuffolk.gov.uk

County Councillor:

Andrew Reid: andrew.reid@suffolk.gov.uk

Meeting dates for 2021:

Tuesday 12th January
Tuesday 9th March
Tuesday 11th May - Annual Meetings
Tuesday 6th July
September TBC
Tuesday 9th November

Members of the public are welcome to come to all Parish Council meetings which start at 7 pm at the Committee Room of the Village Hall. The May meeting is the Annual Parish meeting which also starts at 7 pm and is held in the Village Hall.

New Planning Applications

Rosery Farmhouse, Lodge Road
Woodbarn Cottages, Seckford Hall Road

Accessibility

Parish Council documents are required to be accessible to the whole community. How our seb site complies, and to use accessibility features is explained on our Accessibility Statement.

Home ]